Old School Game Blog: New design after 5 Years zBench – Say hi to Apostrophe

New design October 2016

Hi everyone,

Finally the day came when I decided to change the design of this blog. I’ve been using the wonderful zBench WordPress theme for about five years now, but now I just had to try something new. That’s why I switched to a brand new the called Apostrophe yesterday evening.

I must say that customizing WordPress has become easier than it was in the past. Using the “live preview” function, I could check out several themes without actually installing them. This was helpful in eliminating those that did not fit. When I landed on this one, I could customize the site easily without (almost) going into the sites settings. Brilliant! So thank you WordPress. 🙂

I hope you will enjoy the changes I’ve made so far. Personally, I think the whole site looks much cleaner now.

Now I’d like to wish everyone a nice Sunday (or whatever day you are reading this) and hope you will visit my website again some time in the future. 🙂

Game on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

