Demo: Bad Apple by FLM (SEGA Genesis/Mega Drive) (2012)

Hi everyone,

Since I’ve started gaining interest in the SEGA platform, I have begun checking out a few demos for this console. I found one I just had to share with you. It is called Bad Apple and it was created by FLM in November 2012.

It’s quite an entertaining production and its style reminds me a bit of State of the Art by Spaceballs on the Amiga.

I wouldn’t mind running it on a SEGA Mega Drive some time in the future, that is for sure. It’s really cool that people create stuff like this. Anyway, I have embedded the video below – hope you’ll enjoy the show!

Hope to hear what you think about this prod. Feel free to leave a comment below. Would love to hear what your thoughts about this SEGA demo. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

9 comments

  1. That was pretty cool. Did they use Vocaloid for the vocals?

    I remember a demo CD that I used to have when I had a Sega-CD, it had two Jimi Hendrix songs on it. I remember it would cycle through various still images of Jimi.

    Like

      • My favorite games for Sega CD were Shining Force CD (my favorite RPG’s out of the Sega line), Popful Mail, Dark Wizard, Lunar: Eternal Blue and Lunar: The Silver Star, Earthworm Jim: Special Edition, Flashback (I actually enjoyed both the cartridge version and the Sega CD), and Heimdall. There are probably more, but having trouble recalling a good portion of them.

        Like

  2. Very nice demo! I wonder how they made it. I guess it’s all stored as lots of points and animation, much like State of the Art?

    Like

  3. That was fantastic. Just loved it. So clever, the black & white, and magnificent images, & loved how it rolled. Just great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

